What happens when you close your Qustodio account?
Deleting your data
When you close a Qustodio account, all your information is permanently deleted, including your children's activity history and rules. You won't be able to recover it.
What happens with my devices?
Closing your account won't remove Qustodio from your devices. Make sure you uninstall Qustodio from all your children's devices before closing your account, as you need your Qustodio credentials to do this. See on our Help Center how to uninstall Qustodio on Android, iOS, Windows, Mac and Chromebook.
What happens with my Premium subscription?
If you purchased your Premium subscription on the Qustodio website, Qustodio will automatically cancel it when you close your account.
If you purchased it via in-app purchase through the App Store or Google Play, closing your account won't cancel your subscription. You're responsible for canceling it directly with Apple or Google, as Qustodio doesn't hold your billing information. Read this article to learn more.
Qustodio will not refund you any portion of your subscription if you close your account before your subscription expires.
Who can close my Qustodio account?
Only the account owner can close the Qustodio account. You need your Qustodio credentials (email and password). If you don’t remember your password, read this article for help.
The Support Team can also close your account if you contact them from your associated email address.
Additional parents
If you signed up as an additional parent, you can close your own account, but not the main Qustodio account. To close it, log in to the Parents App or Web, go to your Account page and select Close my account. Closing your account removes your access. The main account, your children's activity history and rules stay as they are.
I don’t want to close my account, I only want to cancel my Premium subscription
If you only want to cancel your Premium subscription and keep using Qustodio for free, please click here to read more.
How do I close my Qustodio account?
If you are ready to close your account, click the link below and follow the steps.