Yes. By default, your Qustodio subscription will be automatically renewed when it ends, unless you manually cancel it. You can check when you will be charged for renewal by going to the account page in your Parents App.
If your account is not set to be renewed automatically, Qustodio will send you a notification reminding you to renew your subscription shortly before it is due to expire.
How will I be billed for the yearly renewal?
Payments made directly on the Qustodio website
If you purchased your subscription directly on our website, the renewal will be charged using the same payment details you used to make the original purchase.
You can check and manage your payment details, subscription, and auto-renewal options directly on our Customer Portal.
Payments made via in-app purchases
If you purchased a Qustodio plan on iOS or Google Play as an in-app purchase, you will be billed by iTunes or Google respectively. The renewal will be processed as per Apple’s and Google’s terms and conditions.
Please note that in order to cancel your subscription, you will need to contact Apple or Google directly, as Qustodio does not hold any billing information concerning your payment.